Crew News

2019 Elections!

posted Sep 24, 2019, 11:03 AM by Jill Douglass   [ updated Sep 24, 2019, 11:04 AM ]

Image result for elections
President:  James Hubby
Vice President:  Sam Douglass
Secretary:  Rana Benhamou
Treasurer:  Grant Dzurenko
Historian:  Lynna Benhamou
Quartermaster: Mariana

Venturing Award Earned!

posted Feb 14, 2018, 2:46 PM by Jill Douglass

This month Kristen, Trystin, and Eron all earned their Venturing Award!  We will be celebrating their achievements on March 3rd!

2017-2018 Elections!

posted Aug 29, 2017, 7:05 PM by Jill Douglass

President:  Lynna Benhamou
Secretary:  Evan Jewett
Treasurer:  Anna Dzurenko
Historian:  Trystin 
Web Master:  Andrew Michelson

2016-2017 Officers

posted Sep 14, 2016, 8:10 AM by Jill Douglass

Crew elections were completed yesterday (September 13th, 2016).  We are pleased to announce the following officers:

President:  Rana Benhamou
Secretary:  Kristen Gintella
Treasurer:  Anna Dzurenko

2015-2016 Officers!

posted Sep 17, 2015, 12:22 PM by Jill Douglass   [ updated Sep 17, 2015, 12:30 PM ]

On September 8th, Crew 1409 elected new officers!  

President:  Andrew Michelson
Activity Chairs:  Anna Dzurenko & Lynna Benhamou
Secretary:  Rana Benhamou
Treasurer:  Anna Dzurenko
Guide:  Evan Jewett
Quartermaster:  Chris Riseling
Historian:  Rana Benhamou
Recruiter Committee:  Lynna Benhamou & Anna Dzurenko

Crew Elections

posted Aug 18, 2015, 6:25 PM by Jill Douglass

September 8th the crew will elect officers for the 2015-2016 year.

Elections are for the following positions:
  • President
  • Vice President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Activity Chair

Rana Benhamou Inducted!

posted Aug 8, 2015, 12:28 PM by Jill Douglass

Rana Benhamou was inducted to Venturing Crew 1409 with a candlelit outdoors ceremony on July 21st, 2015 at the Buffalo Trails Scout Ranch in west Texas.  Anna Dzurenko and Andrew Michelson were the crew members present.  Jill Douglass and Rich Michelson were the advisors present.  

Venturing Awards!

posted May 17, 2015, 11:42 AM by Jill Douglass

Please congratulate the following scouts for earning their Venturing Award!  

Lynna Benhamou (Supermarket)
Anna Dzurenko (aka Speedy)
Evan Jewett (aka Tree)
Andrew Michelson (Smokey)
Chris Riseling (aka George)

These scouts received their award on Saturday, May 9th, 2015.  Requirement to receive the award are as follows:

  1. Participate in a crew activity outside of a crew meeting.
  2. Participate in an interview conducted by your crew president and your advisor.
  3. Complete Personal Safety Awareness Training.
  4. State you intention to join the crew by participating in an induction ceremony in which you repeat and commit to live by the Scout Oath and Scout Law and the Venturing motto:  Lead the Adventure.

Induction Ceremony

posted Nov 18, 2014, 6:48 AM by Jill Douglass

Evan Jewett, Anna Dzurenko, Andrew Michelson, and Chris Reisling were inducted into Crew 1409 in a candlelit ceremony last Saturday (11/15/2014).  Congratulations, Venturers!

Crew Officers are elected!

posted Sep 23, 2014, 5:55 AM by Jill Douglass   [ updated Sep 23, 2014, 10:26 AM ]

Meet your leaders!

 President Chris Reisling
 Vice President Emily Lane
 Secretary  Evan Jewett
 Treasurer  Anna Dzurenko    
 Activity Chair  Andrew Michelson

Crew Officer's Online Training Video:

1-10 of 11